Goggo Lastenroller

I tried to buy this part-restored Goggo 3-wheeler Utility Scooter on German ebay, but was pipped at the post. It sold for over €2600.

I was very disappointed – they are the rarest of the rare and I do like Goggos. But if I had bought that, I would not have bought the Maicomobil …so would not have started an online vintage scooter magazine called The Naked Maicomobil.

5d30_1.jpg

6011_1.jpg

5e6d_1.jpg

I decided that I would build my own custom Goggo Lastenroller later this year, after I’ve got stuck into my Maicomobil project …and when I’ve sold some of my other scooters to fund it. (I have a few listed for sale on my main website: www.groovydubs.com)

goglasten.jpg

By the way, there are a lot of images on this website: if you do not have broadband, image loading is likely to be slow. Nevertheless, being a photographer, I prefer images to text, and it’s so much easier to browse an image-friendly website. It also makes it easier for international enthusiasts to browse.
(If slow image loading frustrates you, why not upgrade your internet connection?)

Published in: on April 16, 2007 at 7:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://maicomobi.wordpress.com/2007/04/16/goggo-lastenroller/trackback/

